Danger Cove

A Novel Death, a Danger Cove Bookshop Mystery

When Meri Sinclair inherited Dangerous Reads, she didn’t just get a bookshop. She inherited a legacy. It’s Danger Cove’s only bookstore, and her grandmother had made sure that it was a warm and friendly place for readers of all ages.

Determined to get off on the right foot, Meri has organized a series of author readings, starting off with Cal Montague, a Danger Cove native who grew up to become a solid B-list actor, and his tell-all memoirs, Tales I Shouldn’t Tell. Only the actor turns out to be a difficult diva, and before the inaugural event can even start, Meri finds the guest of honor in the alley—shot dead. Turns out someone else thought Cal shouldn’t be telling tales, too.

With motive and opportunity, the police have Meri in their sights. To save her business and her own skin, Meri turns to her small staff of part-time employees for help. Along with some assistance from Danger Cove’s hot new veterinarian, Meri sets out to help the Danger Cove police—whether they appreciate it or not—before the murderer returns for a sequel.

Available in ebook exclusively at Amazon!

Audiobook format available at Amazon, Audible, and iTunes

Now available in a boxed set!

Welcome to Danger Cove! This boxed set includes

  • Killer Clue at the Ocean View (book #6) by T. Sue VerSteeg
  • A Christmas Quilt to Die For (book #7) by Gin Jones
  • Killer Colada (book #8) by Sibel Hodge
  • Passion, Poison & Puppy Dogs (book #9) by Sally J. Smith & Jean Steffens
  • A Novel Death (book #10) by Ellie Ashe